Our Staff

Katrice

Katrice Stevenson

Admin
admin@newhopechristian.org

Katrice lives in Wylie with her son Jai, daughter Tatyana, little sister Riley, granddaughter Alina & 4 legged son Bentley. Lover of all things health & wellness. She is happiest jumping on a plane for a 3 day vacation & eating great food with amazing people! Must have herbal tea & soy candles! 

 

Regina Rogers

Admin Manager
regina@newhopechristian.org

Regina lives in Wylie with her husband, Bryan.  They have two grown daughters and two grandchildren.  She loves spending time with family, reading and ministry.  She is passionate about developing and empowering leaders, and unifying the church.  Regina founded Ephesians Ministry - bringing community pastors together, and leads a life group at New Hope with Bryan.

 

Cheryl Diaz

Finance Admin
cheryl@newhopechristian.org

Cheryl lives in Wylie, Tx with her husband, John.  They have three kids:  Cole, Madison & Sawyer.  She is a big fan of working out, running and gardening.

 

 

 

Angel Bass

Creative Design
angel@newhopechristian.org

Angel lives in Wylie, TX with her husband, AJ and their six kids: Aidan, Alijah, Aiyla, Aria, Amiya and Addison. In her "one minute" of spare time, she enjoys reading, cheesy disaster movies, and all things technology.

 

 

Mindie Runnels

Creative Design
mindie@newhopechristian.org

Mindie lives in Wylie, TX with her husband, Joshua. They have two daughters: August and Harper, and a son: Judah. She loves friends, DIY projects, and cereal.

 

 
FullSizeRender.jpg

Scott Snow

Missions Leader
scott@newhopechristian.org

Scott lives in Wylie with his wife, Danielle and has 7 children, Amanda, Jason, Jeffery, Jackson, Jed, Emily and Edee. God, Family and church are his first 3 loves.  He is passionate about traveling and serving on mission trips.

 

Jake Vicknair

Wylie Campus Pastor
jake@newhopechristian.org

Jake lives in Wylie, TX with his wife, Christine. They love hanging out with their sons, Ethan & Ty. Jake spent several years in missions and traveling internationally. He’s a great story-teller and loves to laugh.

 

 

AJ Bass

Worship Pastor | Arts & Tech Director
aj@newhopechristian.org

AJ lives in Wylie, TX with his wife, Angel, and their six kids: Aidan, Alijah, Aiyla, Aria, Amiya and Addison (the "A" team). He loves playing board games with his family, songwriting, baseball, and movies.

 

 

Jeff Richter

Children's Pastor
jeff@newhopechristian.org

Jeff lives in Wylie, TX with his wife, Angie and their kids, Chase, Ashlyn-Kate, and Kyleigh. Jeff likes to run, play softball, and loves reptiles. His many voices and silly antics will definitely bring a smile.

 

 

 

Philip Causey

Youth Pastor
philip@newhopechristian.org

Philip lives in Wylie, TX with his wife, Audrey and daughter Ellie. Philip grew up in Taylorsville, NC. In 2009, he moved to California for a Discipleship Training School with YWAM, where he had the privilege of experiencing the nations and leading teams into cross cultural outreach. He loves coffee, fashion, sports and making people laugh.

 

Lynn Burgess

Equipping Pastor
lynn@newhopechristian.org

Lynn lives in Lucas, TX with her husband, Stan. They have four grown kids and 7 grandkids.  Lynn loves being around people...lots of people! She is passionate about seeing them realize their God given design as they develop into Kingdom leaders.

 

 

Brett Tilford

Lucas Campus Pastor
brett@newhopechristian.org

Brett hails from Wylie TX, where he lives with his wife Maggie and three kids: Eve, Dax and Oak. He loves 3-letter names, running, solitude, conversations over coffee, and reading. His favorite authors are Karl Barth, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, and Marilynne Robinson.

 

Keith Spurgin

Lead Pastor
keith@newhopechristian.org

Keith lives in Wylie, TX with his wife, Susan.  They have four grown kids and three more by marriage.  He loves cycling, travel, reading, and watching sports. His passion is seeing people engage their God-given potential.  Keith and Susan's first years in ministry were spent in Hong Kong, China before moving back to this area and beginning New Hope.  Since then, Keith started The Growth Resourcing Group (GRG) which mentors leaders of organizations to develop healthy cultures that positively influence people’s lives and change the world for good.